经常问的问题

健康保险 (5 问题)




什么是健康保险?

健康保险一词是涵盖您的医疗费用的一种保险。 健康保险是指保险人与保险人同意以特定“溢价”提供特定健康保险的个人/集团之间的合同。

健康保险有哪些形式?

印度最常见的医疗保险形式涵盖了住院费用,尽管目前有多种产品可提供一系列健康保险,这取决于被保险人的需要和选择。 健康保险人通常提供直接付款给医院(无现金设施),或报销与疾病和伤害相关的费用,或发放疾病的固定利益。 预先规定了健康计划将涵盖的医疗保健费用的类型和数量。

为什么健康保险很重要?

我们所有人都应该购买健康保险,并为我们所有的家庭成员,根据我们的需要。 购买医疗保险可以保护我们免受意外的住院费用(或其他重大疾病,如重大疾病),否则这些费用会严重削弱家庭储蓄,甚至导致负债。我们每个人都面临各种健康危害, 医疗紧急情况可以在没有任何预先警告的情况下袭击任何人 医疗保健越来越昂贵,技术进步,新程序和更有效的药物也推高了医疗成本。 虽然这些高额的治疗费用可能会超出许多,但采取健康保险的安全性更为实惠。

什么样的健康保险计划可用?

健康保险政策可以从小额保险金额5000卢比的保险金中获得,甚至可以在某些重大疾病计划中获得超过500万卢比的保险金额。大多数保险公司提供10万到5万保额之间的保单。由于保险公司应付的房租和其他费用越来越多地与被保险人的保险金额相联系,因此,从小的时候就应该采取适当的保障措施,特别是在索赔发生后增加保险金额可能并不容易。另外,虽然大多数非寿险公司都提供了一年的健康保险政策,但也有两年,三年,四年和五年的政策。人寿保险公司的计划可能会持续更长的时间。住院政策全部或部分涵盖政策期间住院治疗的实际费用。这是适用于各种住院费用的更广泛的覆盖形式,包括在特定时期住院前后的费用。这些政策可能以个人保险金额为基础,也可能是家庭成员在家庭成员共享保险金的基础上提供的。另一种类型的产品,即医院日常现金福利政策,为每一天的住院提供固定的每日保险金额。在ICU入院或特定疾病或受伤情况下,也可以报道更高的每日福利。 重大疾病福利政策为被保险人诊断特定疾病或进行特定程序提供一个固定的总额。这个数额有助于减轻重大疾病的各种直接和间接的财务后果。通常,一旦这笔一次性付清,计划就不再有效。 还有其他类型的产品,提供经过特定手术(Surgical Cash Benefit)的一次性支付,以及满足特定目标受众(如老年人)需求的其他产品。

什么是无现金设施?

保险公司已经与全国各地的几家医院建立了合作关系,作为其网络的一部分。 根据提供非现金设施的健康保险单,保单持有人可以在任何一家网络医院接受治疗,而无须支付医院账单,因为由第三方管理人员代表保险公司直接付款给医院。 但是,超出保险单所允许的限额或分限额的费用或不在保险范围内的费用必须由您直接在医院解决。 但是,如果您在不在网络中的医院接受治疗,无现金设施将无法使用。

传统人寿保险 (3 问题)




在决定购买保单之前,我应该寻找什么?

你必须检查是否有回报保证的可用性,期限锁定是什么,要支付的保费的细节,保费违约的含义是什么,保单条款是什么复兴条件,什么是什么 是会扣除的费用,贷款是否可用等

提案的重要性及其中所作的披露是什么?

提案中的披露是承保政策的基础,因此任何错误的陈述或披露都可能导致拒绝索赔。

人寿保险需要提交哪些特殊的医疗报告?

如果有某些建议,根据入境年龄,到期年龄,保险金额,家族史和个人历史,可能需要特殊的医疗报告来考虑风险。 例如。 如果提议者超重,可能需要电子心电图,葡萄糖耐量试验等专题报告,而体重不足的提议者可能需要报告胸部和肺部的X光片。

汽车保险 (3 问题)




我应该买什么汽车保险? 我应该只购买综合保险或责任保险吗?

所有在印度公路上行驶的车辆都必须有第三者责任保险。 这包括您所负责的伤害和损害赔偿责任。 此外,通过综合/包装政策来弥补车辆本身的损失或损害是谨慎的,包括对被保险车辆的“责任”和“自身损害”。 责任只有封面也被称为“仅限法案”封面。

保费如何确定?

许多因素决定了您将要支付的保费。 对于自己的伤害覆盖面,不同的保险公司收取不同的保费,以获得类似的保险。 逛逛; 得到三个或更多的比较报价是值得的。 检查各保险公司的网站; 它会帮助你比较保费。 不要忘记比较免赔额,保险范围和IDV,因为一个保险公司的保费可能较低,但免赔额较高,覆盖率较低,IDV较低,这将在索赔结算时对您造成不利影响。

什么范围的限制符合我的需求?

车辆保险金额被称为“被保险人申报价值”,并应反映车辆当前的市场价值。 在责任保险下,第三者责任保险被覆盖。 对第三方的伤害有无限制的覆盖范围,第三方的财产损失可以达到750,000卢比。   被保险人可以选择将第三方财产损失的赔偿限制在6,000卢比,这将导致较低的“仅限责任”保费。

财产保险 (5 问题)




购买财产保险的要求是什么?

保单提出者首先应该对保险提出的资产有利害关系,即如果发生这种资产的损失或损害,他/她应该承担财务损失。 其次,提案人应提交一份提案表格(可在任何保险公司的网站或办公室索取)。 建议表格应公开所有与投保人的最佳知识相符的细节,以及其他信息,而投保人可能认为这些信息是相关的。

什么是不同类型的财产保险政策?

最受欢迎的是“标准火灾和相关危险”政策,涵盖了大部分财产暴露在火灾,暴乱,洪水和风暴中的危险。 盗窃和破坏保险政策可以涵盖因盗窃和盗窃而导致的电流损失。 所有风险政策都可以涵盖贵重物品,房屋所有者和店主也有一揽子政策。

如何确定保险金额?

一般来说,有两种方法。 一个是市场价值(MV),另一个是恢复价值(RIV)。 在M.V的情况下,如果发生损失,则根据年龄对资产进行折旧。 根据这种方法,被保险人没有足够的金额购买替代品。 在RIV方法中,保险公司将按S.I.的上限支付更换费用,在这种方法下,不征收折旧。 一个条件是损坏的资产应该被修理/替换为了得到要求。 可以注意到,RIV方法只允许用于固定资产,而不用于股票和股票等其他资产。

火灾保险的成本是多少?

火险保险或保险费的成本可以取决于 •覆盖的危险 •所涵盖项目的价值 •建议用于保险的场所的使用 •建议用于保险的场所的位置详情 •建设和占用   随着非寿险业务部门(除IRDA规定的保险费率之外的第三方汽车保险除外)的扣除,各保险公司收取的保险费率可能会有所不同。 但是,它们应该在文件和使用程序下提交给IRDA。

如果发生损失,被保险人有哪些义务?

预计每个被保险人的行为好像他没有保险。 采取一切预防措施防止/加重损失。 通知保险公司必须有机会检查损害赔偿。 通知消防队将协助扑灭火灾。 在消防期间,由水引起的对其他保险财产造成的损失由保险公司支付。 在检查和评估损失的同时,扩大与验船师的合作。 如果验船师的到来可能会延迟,那么拍照并将未受影响的资产转移到安全的地方。 按照保险人的要求提供填妥的索赔表格和文件,以支持您的索赔。 修理/更换后,向保险人提交账单。

一般的问题 (9 问题)




什么是最好的信念?

最大的诚信是保险所依据的原则之一。 它表明了保险人自愿准确,全面地披露所有关于被要求提出的风险的重要事实的正面责任.

保险利益的含义是什么?

被保险人在被保险人拥有的财产权益被称为“保险利益”。 换句话说,一个人有权保险,如果丢失或损坏,将会给他带来经济上的损失。 如果一个人被允许投保他不拥有的东西,那么它将成为下注合同,因此根据“印度合同法”第30条的规定是无效的。 因此,保险利益是保险的先决条件,赔偿受保险标的的价值和保险范围的限制。 在人身保险方面,尽管人身价值不能用金钱来衡量,但保险人把保险金额确定为生命保障收入和其余生产年份的倍数。

保险代理人和保险经纪人有什么区别?

保险代理人只能代表一个保险人为他做生意。 保险经纪人基本上是客户的代表,可以出售多个保险公司的保单。 在印度,代理人可以代表一个人寿保险公司,一个非人寿保险公司和一个健康保险公司。 另外他也可以代表一家信用保险公司和农业保险公司。 保险监管和发展管理局(IRDA)为代理人和经纪人制定了详细的规定,并对其进行管理。

什么是“保险”?

保险的目的是为了赔偿您因保险事故而造成的损失。 如果你的库存在火灾中被摧毁,则造成损失的原因是根据消防政策应付的火灾。 如果股票被盗,根据消防政策不能支付这笔损失,因为“盗窃”不是一种承保风险。

无论损失的程度如何,被保险人是否可以向保险公司索取任何款项?

不会。损失将进行调查和应付金额的评估,这是计算折旧和政策过度,以便赔偿是严重的损失和遭受的程度。 这个概念是保险单不应该是赚钱的手段。 但是,可以采取一些“恢复价值基础”的政策,以便在发生损失的情况下,在创建新的资产而不是旧的资产的基础上支付索赔。 或旧资产的市场价值。

免赔额是什么意思?

在一些政策中,有一个条款是从索赔金额中扣除特定金额。 例如,在工业风险中,如果损失是由于“恐怖主义法”导致的,则最低额度为10万卢比的被保险总额的0.5%是免赔额。 这意味着任何索赔的第一十万卢比和最高0.5%的索赔必须由被保险人承担。 如果损失低于十万卢比,则不需要索赔。 这是保险公司避免小额索赔的管理成本的一种方式,被保险人通常会因为接受这个负担而获得一笔额外的回扣。

共同保险是什么意思?

企业客户如果要求多家保险公司,或者从保险公司中的竞争力中受益,就要把他们的保险业务交给一家以上的保险公司。 在这样做的时候,他们选择一家公司作为“领导者”,他们获得较高份额的收益,而另一些则获得较少的份额。 客户只处理“领导者”。 领导者将按照客户决定的比例分享保费以及与其他参与保险公司的保险公司的合同。 根据保费的总额,可以安置2,3,4或更多的保险公司。

保险申诉专员计划的规则是什么?

“保险监察专员规则”的目标是解决所有与投诉有关的投诉 1.部分或全部否认索赔 2.有关保单已付或应付保费的任何纠纷 3.关于与索赔有关的政策的法律构成的任何争议 4.延迟解决索赔 5.在收到保费后,不会以成本效益,高效和公正的方式向客户发行任何保险单据。 这些规则被称为“公共申诉条例”(1998年),并于1998年11月11日获得印度政府的通知,并在印度宪报上公布。

什么是TPA,它的功能是什么?

TPA是第三方管理员。 他们是由IRDA正式授权的商业实体。 他们的服务被生命和非生命保险公司用来代表他们向健康保险保单持有人提供售后服务。 他们提供的服务如下: •就索赔指导被保险人 •向被保险人发放照片身份证 •向医院发放预授权,方便被保险人利用无现金设施 处理和解决索赔报销




立即下载应用程序

找到你的问题的最佳答案。 100%保证!

Frequently Asked Questions

Health Insurance (5 Questions)




What is Health Insurance?

The term health insurance is a type of insurance that covers your medical expenses. A health insurance policy is a contract between an insurer and an individual /group in which the insurer agrees to provide specified health insurance cover at a particular “premium”.

What are the forms of Health Insurance available?

The commonest form of health insurance policies in India cover the expenses incurred on Hospitalization, though a variety of products are now available which offer a range of health covers, depending on the need and choice of the insured. The health insurer usually provides either direct payment to hospital (cashless facility) or reimburses the expenses associated with illnesses and injuries or disburses a fixed benefit on occurrence of an illness. The type and amount of health care costs that will be covered by the health plan are specified in advance.

Why is Health Insurance important?

All of us should buy health insurance and for all members of our family, according to our needs. Buying health insurance protects us from the sudden, unexpected costs of hospitalization (or other covered health events, like critical illnesses) which would otherwise make a major dent into household savings or even lead to indebtedness.Each of us is exposed to various health hazards and a medical emergency can strike anyone of us without any prior warning. Healthcare is increasingly expensive, with technological advances, new procedures and more effective medicines that have also driven up the costs of healthcare. While these high treatment expenses may be beyond the reach of many, taking the security of health insurance is much more affordable.

What kinds of Health Insurance plans are available?

Health insurance policies are available from a sum insured of Rs 5000 in micro-insurance policies to even a sum insured of Rs 50 lakhs or more in certain critical illness plans. Most insurers offer policies between 1 lakh to 5 lakh sum insured. As the room rents and other expenses payable by insurers are increasingly being linked to the sum insured opted for, it is advisable to take adequate cover from an early age, particularly because it may not be easy to increase the sum insured after a claim occurs. Also, while most non-life insurance companies offer health insurance policies for a duration of one year, there are policies that are issued for two, three, four and five years duration also. Life insurance companies have plans which could extend even longer in the duration. A Hospitalization policy covers, fully or partly, the actual cost of the treatment for hospital admissions during the policy period. This is a wider form of coverage applicable for various hospitalization expenses, including expenses before and after hospitalization for some specified period. Such policies may be available on individual sum insured basis, or on a family floater basis where the sum insured is shared across the family members. Another type of product, the Hospital Daily Cash Benefit policy, provides a fixed daily sum insured for each day of hospitalization. There may also be coverage for a higher daily benefit in case of ICU admissions or for specified illnesses or injuries. A Critical Illness benefit policy provides a fixed lumpsum amount to the insured in case of diagnosis of a specified illness or on undergoing a specified procedure. This amount is helpful in mitigating various direct and indirect financial consequences of a critical illness. Usually, once this lump sum is paid, the plan ceases to remain in force. There are also other types of products, which offer lumpsum payment on undergoing a specified surgery (Surgical Cash Benefit), and others catering to the needs of specified target audience like senior citizens.

What is cashless facility?

Insurance companies have tie-up arrangements with several hospitals all over the country as part of their network. Under a health insurance policy offering cashless facility, a policyholder can take treatment in any of the network hospitals without having to pay the hospital bills as the payment is made to the hospital directly by the Third Party Administrator, on behalf of the insurance company. However, expenses beyond the limits or sub-limits allowed by the insurance policy or expenses not covered under the policy have to be settled by you directly with the hospital. Cashless facility, however, is not available if you take treatment in a hospital that is not in the network.

Conventional Life Insurance (3 Questions)




What should I look for before I decide to buy a policy?

You must check and see whether or not there is availability of guarantee of return, what the lock in period is, details of premium to be paid, what would be implications of premium default, what the revival conditions are what the policy terms are, what are the charges that would be deducted, would loan be available etc.

What is the importance of a proposal and the disclosures made therein?

The disclosures made in a proposal are the basis for underwriting a policy and therefore any wrong statements or disclosures can lead to denial of a claim.

What are special medical reports required to be submitted in Life insurance?

In case of certain proposals, depending upon the age of entry, age at maturity, sum assured, family history and personal history, special medical reports may be necessary for consideration of a risk. E.g. if the proposer is overweight, special reports like Electro Cardiogram, Glucose Tolerance test etc could be required, while for underweight proposers, X-ray of the chest and lungs with reports could be required.

Motor Insurance (3 Questions)




What Motor Insurance cover should I buy? Should I buy Comprehensive Insurance or Liability Policy only?

Third Party Liability insurance is mandatory for all vehicles plying on public roads in India. This covers Liability for injuries and damages to others that you are responsible for. In addition, it is prudent to cover loss or damages to the vehicle itself by way of Comprehensive/Package policy, which covers both “Liability” as well as “Own damage” to the insured vehicle. Liability Only cover is also known as Act Only cover.

How is the premium determined?

Many factors determine the premium you will pay. For Own Damage cover different insurance companies charge different premiums for similar coverage. Shop around; getting three or more comparison quotes is worthwhile. Check various insurers’s websites; it will help you compare premiums. Do not forget to compare deductibles, coverage and IDV’s as premium may be lesser of one insurer but with higher deductibles, lower coverage and lower IDV, which will adversely impact you in the event of claim settlement.

What coverage limits meet my needs?

The sum insured for the vehicle is called “Insured’s Declared Value” and should reflect the current market value of the vehicle. Under Liability insurance, Third Party Liability insurance is covered. There is unlimited coverage to Third parties injury and Third party property damage is covered up to a sum of Rs 7,50,000. The Insured has the option to restrict coverage for Third Party Property damage to Rs 6,000 and this will result in a lower ”Liability Only” premium.

Property Insurance (5 Questions)




What are the requirements to purchase a property insurance policy?

The proposer of the policy should first and foremost have an interest in the assets being proposed for insurance, i.e. he/she should stand to lose financially in the event of loss or damage to such assets. Secondly, the proposer should submit a proposal form (which can be obtained at any insurer’s website or office). The proposal form should disclose all details, which are true to the insured’s best knowledge and other information, which the proposer may feel is relevant.

What are the different types of Property Insurance Policies?

The most popular is the Standard Fire & Allied Perils policy which covers most of the perils the property is exposed to like fire, riots, flood, and storm. Loss of current assests due to burglary and theft can be covered under a Burglary & House Breaking Insurance Policy. Valuables can be covered under All Risks Policies and there are package policies for house owners and shopkeepers.

How does one fix the sum insured?

Generally, there are two methods. One is Market Value (MV) and the other is Reinstatement Value (RIV). In the case of M.V, in the event of a loss, depreciation is levied on the asset depending on its age. Under this method, the insured is not paid amount sufficient to buy the replacement. In the RIV method, the Insurance Co. will pay the cost of replacement subject to ceiling of S.I. Under this method, no depreciation is levied. One condition is that the damaged asset should be repaired / replaced in order to get the claim. It may be noted that RIV method is allowed only for FIXED ASSETS and not for other assets like stocks and stocks in process.

What will be the cost of a fire insurance policy?

The cost of a fire insurance policy or the Premium can depend on the • Perils to be covered • The value of the items covered • The usage of the premises proposed for insurance • The location details of the premises proposed for insurance etc. • The construction of building and occupancy Consequent to de-tariffing of the non-life insurance segment (except Motor Third Party Insurance where premium rates laid down by IRDA), premium rates charged by each insurer may differ. However, they should have been filed with the IRDA under File & Use procedure.

In case of loss, what are the obligations of the insured?

Every insured is expected to behave as though he is uninsured. Take all precautions to prevent / aggravate the loss. Inform Insurance Company who have to be given an opportunity to inspect the damages. Inform fire brigade who will assist to put out the fire. During fire fighting, any damage caused to other insured property caused by water, will be paid by Insurance Company. Extend cooperation to surveyor while inspecting and assessing the loss. If arrival of surveyor is likely to be delayed, then, take photos / and shift unaffected assets to a place of safety. Give completed claim form and documents as required by Insurer, in support of your claim. After repairs / replacement, submit bills to Insurer.

General Questions (9 Questions)




What is Utmost Good Faith?

Utmost Good Faith is one of the principles that insurance is based on. It denotes a positive duty of the person seeking insurance to voluntarily disclose accurately and fully, all facts material to the risk being proposed whether requested or not.

What is meant by Insurable Interest?

The financial interest that the assured possesses in whatever is being insured is known as “Insurable interest”. In other words, it is the right of a person to insure something which, when lost or damaged, would mean a financial loss to him. If a person is allowed to insure something that he does not own it becomes a wagering contract and therefore void under Section 30 of Indian Contract Act. Therefore Insurable interest is a pre-requisite for insurance and the compensation is limited by the value of the subject matter of insurance and the extent of insurance coverage. In Life Insurance, though human life value cannot be measured in monetary terms, insurers determine the sum assured as a multiple of the income of the life assured and his remaining productive years.

What is the difference between an Insurance Agent and an Insurance Broker?

An insurance agent can represent only one insurer and do business for him. An insurance Broker is basically the representative of the customer and can sell the policies of more than one insurer. In the Indian context an Agent can represent one Life insurer, one Non-Life insurer and one Health insurer. In addition he can represent one credit insurance company and agricultural insurance company too. Detailed regulations have been framed by Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) for both Agents and Brokers and they govern them.

What is an ‘insured peril’?

The purpose of insurance is to compensate you for a loss caused by an insured perils. If your stocks are destroyed in a fire, the cause of loss is fire which is payable under a fire policy. If the stocks are stolen, the loss is not payable under a fire policy as “Burglary” is not a covered peril.

Can an insured claim any amount from his insurer regardless of the extent of loss?

No. The loss will be surveyed and amount payable assessed and this is subject to calculations like depreciation and policy excess so that the compensation is strictly for the loss suffered and to the extent suffered. The concept is that an insurance policy should not be the means to making a profit. However it is possible to take some policies on a ‘Reinstatement Value Basis’ so that, in the event of a loss, the claim will be paid on the basis of creating a new asset in the place of the old one rather than on the depreciated or market value of the old asset.

What is the meaning of Deductibles?

In some policies there is a clause that a specified amount will be deducted from the claim amount. For example in Industrial Risks 0.5 per cent of the total sum insured subject to a minimum of Rs.1 lakh is the deductible if loss is due to Terrorist Act. This means that the first Rs one lakh of any claim and up to 0.5 per cent of the claim has to be borne by the insured. If the loss is below Rs one lakh then no claim is payable. This is a way for the insurance companies to avoid the administrative costs of small claims and the insured is usually given a premium rebate for accepting this burden.

What is the meaning of Co-Insurance?

Corporate clients, who want to oblige more than one insurer, or benefit from the competitive forces among insurers, place their insurance business with more than one insurance company. While doing so, they select one company as the “Leader” who is given higher share of premium and others are given lesser share. Client deals only with the “Leader”. The leader will share the premium (in the ratio decided by the client) as well as claims with other participating insurers who are called Co-insurers. Depending on the total volume of premium, it can be placed with 2, 3, 4 or more insurers.

What are the Rules of the Insurance Ombudsman Scheme?

The objective of the Insurance Ombudsman Rules is to resolve all complaints relating to 1. Partial or total repudiation of claims 2. Any dispute regarding premium paid or payable in terms of the policy 3. Any dispute about the legal construction of the policy relating to claims 4. Delay in settlement of claims 5. Non-issue of any insurance document to customers after receipt of premium, in a cost effective, efficient and impartial manner. These rules are called Public Grievances Rules – 1998 and were notified by Government of India and published in the Gazette of India on 11.11.1998.

What is a TPA and what are its functions?

A TPA is a Third Party Administrator. They are commercial entities duly licensed by IRDA. Their services are utilised by Insurance Companies, both Life and Non-Life, to render, on their behalf, post-sales services to health insurance policyholders. They provide services like: • Guiding the insured with regard to claims • Issuing photo ID cards to insured persons • Issuing pre-authorisation to hospitals to facilitate insured persons to avail of the cashless facility and Process and settle claims for reimbursement




Download App Today

Find the best answers for your questions. 100% Guaranteed!